Sort:  

my team and I are planning a trip there in 2020 any suggestions on places to add to the list?!

deleted

That renovations looks great!

I may visit South Africa in future if I can afford to travel a lot more than now. The fact that same sex marriage is legal there it is a point in favour for me.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

I'm actually quite embarrassed by the fact that I've never been to Durban. I mean I've been to Kimberly, Bloem, Jozi, PE, Pretoria but not Durbs and I have a few friends from there who have asked me to come to visit and get myself a proper Durban Bunny.

I really need to get myself to the east coast, lol you know us Kaapies we love our cold water too much!

Greeting from Cape Town Fellow Saffer!!

i have been to Durban once, just for the weekend and never made it to the beachfront! But from what i hear from friends and family that have recently visted is mixed feedback. Some loved it, some says its not great at all - as always.

I hear Durban Beachfront has gone down over the past few years, but from experience in Cape Town, a revamp and reviving a beachfront with great waters and great communities really work. We have done that in Muizenberg, and f you check what it looked like over 10 yeras ago you will be shocked to the awesome buzz we have going on now! Naturally the beachfront will attract more people and will just put another awesome spot on the map for durban tourists!!

deleted

Im sure i have some pics somewhere. Will check in the archives!!

Posted using Partiko Android

10 years?

That's a long time.

Definitely, I think. I'm in Nigeria and I've heard a lot about SA. I like your musical arts especially Nasty C. That dude is lit!

I would visit just about any place on earth.

Hah, I've always wanted to go to South Africa ever since Ive read Lond Road to Freeedom from Nelson (https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/367338.Nelson_Mandela).

Also, Youtube vlogs from Casey Neistat made my urge to go there even stronger. But them flights are sooo expensive I dont see it happening any time soon. But once for sure :)

i would love to visit but i dont think so i will get a chance .

I live in Venezuela so believe me that crime rates do not scare me that much. However, I have heard wonderful things about South Africa so I would love to visit it if possible several times.

I would have loved to visit south africa but it's said that the crime rate over there is much so am scared of visiting.

deleted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56