You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solution For Feeling Like Something Is Wrong?

in #life7 years ago

Its funny that you bring this topic up since recently I did some research on this topic. If I understood well your definition of "Matrix", this can lead to the scarcity mindset and abundance mindset.

Scarcity mindset is a mindset where people can't get enough, whether its money, fame, whatever. This will reflect on your actions and thoughts, and its proven that this kind of mentallity consumes mental bandwidth, in other words it focuses your attention on your perception of "lacking" rather than all the good things around you. This kind of mentallity is endorsed by capitalism since, you know, its profitable to make people think that they need other things where in reallity they don't. If we think about it, now we can understand why in crypto we have the fear of missing out.

On the other hand, the abundance mindset allow you to understand that there is more than enough of everything. With this mindset you'll want to give rather than wanting to take, which can be liberating since you won't be worried with lacking something. Imagine a world where people would only want to give and care with other people alike, wouldn't it be awesome?

I hope this can help in some way. Nowadays I'm trying to strengthen my abundance mindset since its hard to "unplug" from this mentallity, and i believe this can be one of the best ways to help other people by changing ourselves first. Keep in mind that I'm no psychologist, I just love these topics and if you want to know more about these topics I'll leave some links of my research.

Anyway, @jerrybanfield thank you for your great post! I'm looking forward to check more content like this in the near future!

Shaden


The Psychology of Scarcity VS the Psychology of Plenty
From the Scarcity Mindset to the Abundance Mindset
The psychology of scarcity
Develop An Abundance MindSet
How to Create an Abundance Mentality

Sort:  

Thank you for your in depth reply back which motivated me to follow you!

You are very welcome, and thank you for your follow! I'm trying to be as helpful as possible on steemit, so its only natural that I would share my research!

Keep up the great work!

Great stuff. When I coach those with low confidence, developing an abundance mindset out of a scarcity mindset is often critical. This can be in the context of making friends, or romantic relationships, just as two examples. A scarcity mindset will kill you in these areas if the other parties can detect it.

Followed.

Exactly! The beauty of these concepts is that they apply to anything in life. Its good to know that more people are being aware of this.
Followed back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88