You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I carry the blame with me all day everyday.

in #life7 years ago

@karen54 it's difficult to go through thst experience. I can tell you from my experience, that children have the umbilical cords around their necks more often than we think. My daughter was born naturally, but she too, had the umbilical cord around her neck three times. I was scared to find out later about it and researched it. It's more common than we think. It's a scary thought to think we cause this to our children, but also have in mind that doctors try to find a reason for everything. We may never know why some children are born with problems and others not. I do know that God does not give us anything that we cannot take or surpass. Be strong for yourself and for her. You are a great mom for supporting her in all you can. Have a great day!

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words. Being a mum is a joy but also brings with it a lot of misery when things like this happen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50