You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Great Quotes From The Millionaire Mind

in #life7 years ago

This was one of the first books I read when I started reading books on finance. I need to read it again! Having multiple sources of income is very important especially in today's economy where employees are having to work longer hours to make enough to provide for their family. The price of goods are going up all around us, while major companies are using "shrinkflation" to get around increasing prices on goods. I went to the convenient store the other day and I remember they used to have 32oz Gatorade for $1.89 and then 2/$3. They then created a 28oz Gatorade and charged the same price as the 32oz Gatorade previously was.

Sort:  

UGh! I know what you mean. Its crazy! Chips or Hot cheetoes were 0.99 when I was a kid, Now They are 1.79.
We definitely need to build up more assets these days. And heck, Try to avoid buying things as much as possible. Maybe companies will drop their pricing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86