Great Quotes From The Millionaire MindsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

pretty-woman-1509959_960_720.jpg

After reading the book "THe Millionaire Mind" By Harv Eker, I was amazed by the wonderful quotes and insight he put into the book. In this post I'll share some more of my favorites.

"Rich people have thier money work hard for them. Poor people work hard for their money.

If you want to be wealthy it's important to have lots of passive sources of income. Some examples would be,
Financial Instruments, Stocks, BOnds etc.

  • Business income that works for you: Such as Royalties from books, Music, software etc.

RIch people see every dollar as a "seed" that can be planted, That can be used to earned hundreds more. Which can be planted again to earn thousands more

Poor people tend to let fear stop them, While the Rich persevere.

If you are only whilling to do what is easy, Life will be hard. But if you are whiling to do what is hard, Life will be easy.

The only time you grow is when you are uncomfortable. Training and managing your own mind is the most important skill you can have. In terms of happiness and success.

  • Start with an observation,
  • Adobt new attitudes as your own thinking and being.
    tulip-670643_960_720.jpg
    When you have a non supportive thought you can dismiss it. By telling it to go away In your mind.
    Replace those negative thoughts with something more positive.
    "Nothing has meaning, Other than the meaning we give it"

Being right is about holding onto your old ways of thinking If you are not constantly learning you will be left behind.
What do you guys think of these? Insightful? Do you agree?

Sort:  

"Training and managing your own mind is the most important skill you can have"

Absolutely - and I wish I'd started years ago!

Nice, you read it! It's a good book. The limiting belief issue was a huge revelation for me with that book.

Put "Retire Young Retire Rich" next on your reading list :-)

I will!!! Thank you for another book idea hehe.

Another good book to read is "Money: Master the Game" by Tony Robbins. He says pretty much the same thing. It's best to make investments as early as possibly in life so you can have an income later.

I always thought of funds as expensive so I tended to ignore them and thought I couldn't do much with limited cash (I am disabled so that doesn't help), but since reading that book I have an ISA, a Wealthify plan (and I am also a Wealthify shareholder) and other investments and none have cost me much to start. When I get back to work properly I'll be able to invest more.

There's a quote from Warren Buffett to his heirs (or rather, the trustee holding their cash) telling them to put their money in funds, instead of investing it in his own company!

"My advice to the trustee couldn't be more simple: Put 10% of the cash in short-term government bonds and 90% in a very low-cost S&P 500 index fund. (I suggest Vanguard's.) I believe the trust's long-term results from this policy will be superior to those attained by most investors — whether pension funds, institutions or individuals — who employ high-fee managers."

I love these tips! Thank you! I agree that you should try to invest even on limited amounts. But of course your limited on how much you can do.

This was one of the first books I read when I started reading books on finance. I need to read it again! Having multiple sources of income is very important especially in today's economy where employees are having to work longer hours to make enough to provide for their family. The price of goods are going up all around us, while major companies are using "shrinkflation" to get around increasing prices on goods. I went to the convenient store the other day and I remember they used to have 32oz Gatorade for $1.89 and then 2/$3. They then created a 28oz Gatorade and charged the same price as the 32oz Gatorade previously was.

UGh! I know what you mean. Its crazy! Chips or Hot cheetoes were 0.99 when I was a kid, Now They are 1.79.
We definitely need to build up more assets these days. And heck, Try to avoid buying things as much as possible. Maybe companies will drop their pricing.


Hi @kaylinart, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

At last.... you come up ! Nice qoutes !

Thanks! Haha I've been busy trying to get new coloring pages done LOL I need to make a post about that.

Don't let nice quotes fool you. Thea are ALL psychopaths.

Everyone has something useful to offer, regardless of their motivations. Take the good, leave the bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30