Rachel Green is Pregnant for Over a Year

in #life7 years ago

Let me preface this by saying that I'm not a big fan of the TV show Friends, but I like keeping sitcoms on in the background while I work on my art. It's a weird comfort thing.

Moving on...


I noticed something strange while watching seasons 7-8:

RACHEL GREEN IS PREGNANT FOR OVER A YEAR


Here are the facts:

  • It's revealed that she's several weeks pregnant at Monica and Chandler's wedding in May, that's the end of Season 7.
  • She's still pregnant on the Valentine's Day episode in Season 8. That's mid-February. That's nine months after the initial reveal, making her at least 10 months pregnant.
  • Valentine's Day is episode 15. There are 9 more episodes to go before the birth at the end of the season... I don't know if there are any date references and I don't feel like adding it up... but it must be at least a couple more months.

People have asked me before why I waste my brainpower thinking about fictional characters like this. I'll tell you why:

Because it's fun!

~Seth

Sort:  

LOL some sitcoms or movies are just like that. missing in some place.

I wonder what would happen to the child in real life. 😂😂

pengin lihat friend lagi ah.. :)

Any time you see something like that, a wizard did it.

@sethlinson, I know where you're coming from. I don't retain information that will be useful to me but I must of in my youth memerised every Columbo, Starsky and Hutch, Murder She Wrote episode ever conceived! (Thanks to my mum) haha

I stopped watching daytime tv when I caught myself trying to solve their problems. I was a young mother with plenty of challenges of my own and not enough sleep deprived brain power to share like that!

I also can't tolerate having the television on while I ... well it use to be while I work ... now it's just plain never ever.

but that's an entire blog post ;)

totally relate to being unable to avoid observing the obvious which others ignore. No one wants to watch tv with me ... so ... it's now come full circle ha!

laters :)

Being a huge friends fan, I really like these kinds of little facts and figures. 👍
Have a great start of the week tomorrow.

Haha that's hilarious! I do the same thing, and coincidently I recently went through the whole series since they added it to Netflix - but I never noticed that! That's great, thanks for sharing! Looking forward on some of that new art! Have a good start to the week!

Not free time, just observational skill.

A wonderful publication worth more
He continued

A very interesting information my friend, thank you already share, if you are not busy try to visit my blog in here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31