How can I increase my self-esteem in a short time?

in #life7 years ago

29-060614-grooming_men_s_self_esteem.jpg

Self esteem plays a huge role in our lives and the quality of our lives depends on it. It's great to feel confident and powerful and this will influence our attitude and our power of will too. So, taking this into account, there comes the question: "How can I increase my self esteem?".

Basically, there are two ways to gain self esteem: in order to gain self esteem in a natural way, you must become something, do something great, acquire something. However, this is a long term game that usually requires a lot of self esteem, so the question is: "How can I gain self esteem without being successful immediately?". The answer to this is simple: ACT LIKE YOU ARE A VERY CONFIDENT PERSON.

Now, I did it and I am sure you can do it too. When I first started doing this, every cell of my body has a huge lack of self esteem, but in time, I got to a point where I can do whatever I want, say whatever I want and act however I want, no matter what other people think, and i think that THIS IS FREEDOM.

If you want to increase your self esteem, you must start acting confident. And here is what you can do about it:

  1. KEEP YOUR SPINE STRAIGHT

posture.png

Believe it or not, this has immediate results. When you are confident naturally, you tend to do this. You want to be as straight as possible, as tall as possible, as visible as possible. When you are not naturally confident, you don't want people to notice you, you are scared about this. But if you start keeping your spine straight, your brain will receive this message: I AM CONFIDENT AND I WANT TO BE NOTICED. And if you do it long enough, you will start doing it naturally.

  1. KEEP YOUR HEAD UP

Do you know the saying "Keep your head up, keep your heart strong"? This means more than you thought. Exactly like keeping your spine straight, keeping your head up helps your brain receive the same message: I AM CONFIDENT AND I WANT TO BE NOTICED. Keep your head higher than you feel comfortable with, but not too high because you don't want to look arrogant.

  1. START LOOKING PEOPLE IN THE EYES

Our lack of self esteem is actually our fear of other people, our fear of interaction. Starting looking people in the eyes will have an incredible benefit for our self esteem and for our fear of people.

Start doing this right now, and your self esteem will improve immediately.

P.S.: Hope you find this useful. This is my first post, and if you like it don't forget to upvote, comment and subscribe. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71