Sort:  

While I have always seen a light at the third eye center, I have never gone out my way to visualize any specific chakra. It simply happens. When I first got to India at the main ashram I was staying I became immersed in the most beautiful display from the crown chakra I have ever experienced. I did not seek it. It just came upon me naturally. While I do recommend sitting still, eyes closed and focusing on ones breath, I don't advise trying to have a particular experience. That is not how it works. The more divine it is the more spontaneous and surprising it is most of the time. Also, one should not be attached to any kind of experience. That is counter to the whole process of meditation and the effects it gives.

Thanks for the open answer pal, i will try it!

Its vital to spend time around real enlightened masters who live in high states. Then progress happens easily, and divine experiences are more likely to occur. I would never have had any of the divine experiences I have had if it were not for the time spent around such beings. I feel very grateful. There are very few who can achieve such things on their own. It requires a living master.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53