You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2018-02-12: For Whom the Bell Tolls

in #life7 years ago

The workout sounds really intensive. I've been trying to get myself to do body weight exercises on a daily basis but I can't be consistent. Really wonderful how your young daughter trains out of love for the sport and not out of compulsion. It's an amazing place to be!

Sort:  

Don't worry about consistency, every little bit of exercise is worth it! That being said, if you'd like to motivate yourself to do it more consistently, I'd recommend posting a weekly goal on #steemit and then posting your results daily. The goal post keeps you honest and motivated, and the daily post allows for reflection and learning. Even if you don't do the workout, you can write about what happened that day, why it got in the way, and what you can do differently the next day.

I've had PLENTY of days this year with "Workout: None" in my stats, but it's not embarrassing - it's just another data point in the journey. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57