Life - Last week I became an official business owner!

in #life8 years ago

You may have already heard the news. I feel a need to speak about how it felt to become a business man last week.


Steemit: @thirstyrecords Facebook: Thirsty

Starting my own Business

I never would've imagined two years ago that I would be aspiring to such great heights. It was only last year that I had the inception to start my own music label. And now, as we move into 2017, I'm actually doing it.

I hadn't had any experience doing this before. I mean, I have the skills to do so but I've never actually done it. Now that I am doing it I feel like I should've done so years ago. I guess I never had the resources, or maybe that's an excuse, or perhaps it was always my state of mind holding me back.

I feel now I'm more than capable of making my goals reality. I think I'm proving that one day at a time. Of course, I don't want to get ahead of myself, but it's extremely difficult not too.

There's a lot of uncertainty moving forward when factoring in the unknown, though I'm not worried. I've considered all the parallels that I may face moving forward. It's this kind of thinking that retains my confidence. My current state of mind has me on a different level, one which I rigorously maintain. I wouldn't consider myself a successful business owner just yet, because I'm still in the start up phase, but I do feel I'm somewhat of an accomplished person with what I've already overcome and that I can now add the title of Business Owner to my list of accomplishments

I've been working around the clock to achieve what I envision. I've created the peer networks that I'll need to move forward. I've developed different ideas & strategies that I know will succeed, and ways to cover my ass when they don't. I guess most business owners wouldn't express any of this openly, but I don't see why not. You could argue consumer confidence is the reason, but I think they're just scared to admit their uncertainties. I would rather embody mine in order to destroy them.

Being secretive with my current mental state is not a concern. At least not here on my blog. I've said it before and I'll say it again, I stay real to who I am. That's someone that continues to grow as an individual and is willing to share the knowledge gained throughout that journey in hope that it'll somehow improve someone else's life too. In saying that, I'm not going to divulge any of the details on what's in store. That comes later. There's a balance to maintaining my professional and personal relationship with the outside world.

I may be young but it's never too early to start this adventure, especially if you want to stay ahead of the competition. And that's what this is, just another adventure. I will complete it just as I have with everything else I set my mind too.


(Powered by STEEM)

Of course being here on Steemit helps too. The path that I've projected is only possible through continual growth, and this is the best place for that. The old system is dying and there's no denying it. "Out with the old and in with the new, right?" As these new markets grow and evolve, so too shall I.

I don't feel there's any reason why I can't achieve my goals. Whether that be now, in a year from now, or later down the track, I know that I want to achieve them as quickly as possible so I can one day enjoy the fruits of my labor. For now, there's much work to be done.

There are also personal hurdles that I'm still yet to face in the coming months. How they play out may have a huge effect on my short term plan for both my future and the future of my business. Shortcomings are always a possibility, but as I said, I've covered my ass in the event of any negative outcomes I may face.

From here on out it's work, work, & more work. It doesn't stop. To be honest, I enjoy it. I was raised with a good work ethic. I enjoy a tidy house where every thing is in its place. I enjoy being an adult and doing adult things. I apply these virtues to my professional character. All of it works for me and works for my business.

I wanted to write this to indulge you all in what it takes to become a business owner, but it's perhaps it's more directed at myself as a form of reassurance. Now that I'm finished writing this, I feel nothing has changed and that I was already in a state of assurance. I know I'm ready for what comes next.

I am not worried. I am excited.
I am not hesitant. I am motivated.
I am not holding back any more. I'm pushing ahead.


Thomas Te Aroha Kohi

Owner/Producer, Thirsty Records | Hip Hop Artist | Entrepreneur

Born in New Zealand and resides in Australia, Thomas writes about many different subjects, mostly about those that affect him at the time. He likes to philosophize about each subject and does the same in his music. Addicted to knowledge though no scholar, Thomas tries to be original & true in his quest to better himself.
Follow him here for more

Sort:  

Never give up man, the road is filled with detours and blockades. Some give up, the ones that make it find a way past. :D

I hear you. Failure is no longer an option!

Sup Senseiteekay! I just dropped a freestyle showing respects to the movement.
https://steemit.com/openmic/@sirlunchthehost/open-mic-freestyle-john-k-tribute-track-2-upvote-so-thirsty-records-will-sign-me

check it out and keep the good work going!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.68 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71