What Happened To My Son? @senseicat

in #life6 years ago

Last night after a very long day and coming home from football practice, I hear the most dreaded words...."Mom, I have a 5 paragraph essay due tomorrow." I am thinking, he needs to take a shower, eat dinner, and complete other homework too and it is already late.

I take a deep sigh and start up the computer, open up word processing, when I realize that I also need to get the brake lights fixed on my car. He pulls out a bunch of notecards and starts typing nonstop for 3 hours. I served his dinner in the office.

He was so excited that he would not let me see his work until it was completely finished. Let me give you some history. Last year, I would spend over 20 hours per paper with him to help him understand how to type, use Word, research, read and follow detailed instructions. It takes time and a huge dose of patience!

learning.jpg

About 10 minutes before bedtime, he says he is finished and I almost cried due after reading it. The content was excellent and he cited sources. He even created a very fitting title page. The only help that I provided was reminding him how to double space add a few punctuations, and help him print.

I let him know how proud of him I was and reminded him of last year where we would spend entire weekends on each paper as they were assigned. He says to me, "Mom, you are welcome for me listening to you!"

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

It seems you did a good job teaching him :)

Congratulations @senseicat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Accompanying the children is essential, good work @senseicat, regards, Thanks for Sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67640.77
ETH 3784.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65