Value Of Teaching Children To Volunteer @senseicat

in #life6 years ago

volunteer.png

I had a talk with my son to let him know that I have been working and earning an income since age 9. Instead of appearing surprised, he smiled and said that he would like to begin working as soon as he can to earn money too. I was very pleased by his response especially in this this day and age.

This led to another topic and that is the importance of contributing to our community. We decided to volunteer at the school fundraiser so we could both help with the efforts of raising much needed funds.

Upvote
Follow
Resteem

Sort:  

Volunteering brings fulfillment to ones life as long as it doesn't negatively impact one's life. It is important for teaching volunteering.

So true @socky, I have been on both sides of the volunteer coin, and have at times burned out. It is good to give back, I just had to learn to balance my time. LOL I still am learning this, now with Steemit!!! It can really pull you in! I better go work on my floor tile😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77