Loaded Sweet Potatoes @senseicat

in #life6 years ago

2 medium sweet potatoes
1 pound organic, grass-fed beef
1/2 sweet onion, chopped
sea salt to taste
2 garlic cloves, minced
1/2 medium avocado, chopped
Fresh chopped chives or cilantro leaves
shredded cheese

loaded sweet potato.jpg

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees.

Wash the sweet potatoes well with a vegetable brush, then pat them dry. Pierce each potato several times with a fork. Place them on a baking sheet and bake them for 45 minutes. Remove the potatoes from the oven and lower the oven heat to 375 degrees.

While the potatoes cool, brown the ground beef in a skillet. Add the onion, sautéing it until it's translucent, and add salt to taste. Sprinkle the minced garlic over the meat and onion mixture and continue cooking a few more minutes.

When the sweet potatoes are cool enough to touch, cut them in half lengthwise. Set each sweet potato half faceup in an oiled 10X13 inch baking dish.

Scoop the meat mixture on top of each sweet potato half. Bake them for 20 minutes.

To serve, top each sweet potato with chopped avocado and sprinkle with chives or cilantro and shredded cheese.

ingredients.jpg

Source: The Meyers Way Recipes

I appreciate you following me, upvotes, and resteems @senseicat

Sort:  

You've done a nice job giving the steps and I can't resist the temptation of cooking it for real. You must be a good cook

Haaaaa I'm mouth watering already...
I have to save Tis page my friend and go get the ingredients to prepare it...

A standing ovation my friend, really.

que exquisito......

I just have to try this out to improve my cooking skills. Thanks for teaching me this. You are such are darling.

eat and delicious I always upvote you please upvote behind

Nice dish and well explained cooking steps. I appreciate your effort. Well done.

good food..
not too hard to make...

AJ picked your post @senseicat for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

It looks delicious, I must try before I die, I follow you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83