Family Bowling League @senseicat

in #life6 years ago

We make it a priority to designate Sundays as family day and today, we went bowling and had a great time. We select the perfect bowling balls and each take turns competing against each other.

Something interesting happened, when we first started to bowl, all of our goals were the same and it was to reach a score of 100. Yes, I know that 300 is the perfect score, but for our family of novices, we settled on 100.

Let me also admit that we bowl with the bumpers so we do not get all gutter balls. It keeps us motivated.

bowling.png

What we noticed is that our son actually has a great record of getting the balls at the sides so I tend to let him help me with my spares.

Today, was especially fun because in the 10th frame, my son scored a spare and a strike at very end reaching his personal best of 109. He replayed the entire scenario while we were paying at the register to anyone who was willing to listen.

We decided that it would be awesome if we could join a family league as long as they let us just play our unique style which is purely enjoyment.

Sort:  

Funny. I can imagine how happy your son is at that moment. Scoring extra is sure a big deal. Lol

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Hahaha..... funny..

Family day is the most special day for our families.

@senseicat family bonding is ever so important. And you piqued my interest because I had a similar family activity in the past too. Thank you for bringing back great memories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63