Electronic Devices Benefits For Children @senseicat

in #life6 years ago

There are a multitude of uses for electronics and often I notice that children are starting to play with them as early as infants. I have noticed many parents just give their own devices to kids to entertain them while their focus is actually on something else.

Personally, I believe that it is important for parents to provide electronics to children in a responsible manner. There are times when I am in the middle of paying bills or making a call and simply hand my son a device so that I can focus on getting these things done.

devices.png

However; I realize that instead of complaining about our kids spending too much time on electronics, it is better to simply set guidelines and be conscientious on following through.

From my perspective, I realized that I would buy my son the latest of all the gadgets so he is all set. I realized that I have completely overdone it because he does not even have time to play Xbox and rarely his computer that he helped build due to his academic and sports schedule. We shared a pretty good laugh together!

He also has an iPad and an iPhone and he is not yet a teenager! MY BAD! I provided him with all of these electronic devices and noticed that it was extremely challenging to take them away and it took a lot of energy on both of our parts because it is SO tempting to have access.

Now, instead of taking away electronics, he has to earn the right!

Sort:  

I'm glad I don't have kids when I see all of the variables parents these days have to try to deal with. Life isn't simple anymore for most people, and it's that way by choice for some reason.

It is wonderful that you knew that you were not interested in being a parent and made that decision for yourself. I commend you! I have always wanted to become a parent and think of it as a blessing. It is by far the most challenging role I have ever had in any career! The journey is beautiful and I literally fall more in love with my son and the person he is becoming.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95