You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is happiness?

in #life7 years ago

I don't think you can truly define happiness. To each their own. But money and services sure help.
For me, it's going out with friends, enjoying some good (for my tastes) music or movies, playing an interesting game, or reading about some cool new discoveries or tech.

Sort:  

That's the struggle isn't it? There's no concrete definition, that's why it's difficult to achieve it!
As a fellow Steemian said, simple stuff...is it there where happiness lies there when I'm looking for the impossible?

We're all different. It can be difficult or not depending on what your wants are. But anything once reached, you'll want something else... So it's endless ... so in that sense... sure it's difficult, hell, impossible :)

Vicious circle, I know right? Yep, I hear ya and completely agree... F*** that :(

Or just don't overthink it. Be happy and enjoy what you have :)
Always strive for more, but don't beat yourself up about it

Easy to say, hard to do, but excellent advice :)

I know it's not easy. Life ain't easy. Just saying, seems like a good mindset :)

Agreed! I'll try to apply that starting tomorrow :)

HA. Well good luck :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65