You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Crazy Trick to Write Difficult Things That Really works!

in #life6 years ago

What a great idea, thank you for sharing. Over the summer, I was tasked with writing about a very traumatic series of events, and I just felt re-traumatized every single time I attempted to document the chain of events. I like the idea of writing about what DIDN'T happen, as a way to create distance. Could you please give an example, so I make sure I've understood correctly?

Thanks in advance.

P.S. I've used a quote from you in a couple of my posts, I hope you don't mind. It was a great quote.

Sort:  

So what I have been doing is writing the night as basically a fiction story. What should have happened, or what would have happened had it been a perfect night.

Say you were in a car wreck on your way to a wedding reception. Write a story about you getting in your car, an uneventful ride, then detail having fun at the party, then driving home and crawling into bed safely.

That it is brilliant, I'm going to try it. I'll also recommend it to others, thank you for the idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51