You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk About What We Aren't Supposed To Talk About... Religion!

in #life7 years ago

Unfortunately, the lack of religion is the US seems to have been part of its downfall. I have no religious beliefs (I don't label myself) , raised on Christian values (like most people raised in the 60s) and I'm starting to see the value in religion. A lot of people need someone/something to "guide" their life. It's unfortunate that people can't just figure out right from wrong and good from evil. It's just common sense. Maybe the problem is that parents got lazy (greedy) and started letting the government schools raise their kids.

Sort:  

Hmm dont follow your logic about how the US is loosing its religion, the US is the most religous western society on earth and still the most violent.

Guess some people actually have to have a religion to lose it so I can see why certain people cannot follow what you are saying. I understand what you mean. We are a Christian nation and were based on Christian standards and we have fallen away from God. Other people that are Atheist just can't see that because they are either wrapped up in their own Atheist religion or are too bust making science projects to have something to believe in. People are lost, this country is lost and people like this will be rulers of a dying world soon with no chance for redemption. So sad. I was born in the 60s also and have seen the decline just since then. Bless you my friend and keep the Faith. Jesus is coming soon!

you've completely missed the point there bud, but then again as a man of christ this is your thought process, "Christianity
A really cool religion, because if you follow it then you can go around raping, beating, and killing people, and as long as you confess your sins at the end of the day and repent you'll go to heaven!!!!!"
"I masturbate fifteen times a day, but I'm going to heaven because I tell God that I love him after I'm done!"

lol ok if you think that is how it works and you abuse the Grace that is given us then one day there may not be any Grace there for you. I think you are the one missing the point and you stereotype ( Christians ) all in the same category. Many profess to be Christians and do those things but many do not. We as Christians are saved by Grace but we are not to abuse that Grace and repent continually. Grace is there for us to work out our sin not continually abuse sin and say you are sorry over and over. Again may the Lord Bless you and keep you well long enough to see him coming in the clouds. Every knee shall bow and every tongue will confess that Jesus Christ is King of Kings and Lord of Lords. Even you my friend. Peace be with you!

Well I better start loving jesus right now then so I can go up in heaven with you and we can celebrate his grace together. Praise the lord.

Jesus loves you! :)

jesus loved Mary Magdalene too if you know what I mean ;) 8==D

You are a sad person inside aren't you? You need church and fellowship with loving people. Maybe you should seek some help. Ok off to bed now. You take care and don't bait to many people into arguments now. Blessings!

Jesuse loves you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51