You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working Out In Your 30's

in #life4 years ago

Being on the far side of 60, I can assure you that finding energy for the Have To Do Its as well as the Want To Do Its is an ongoing battle. I just had a long conversation today with a friend in her 70s about the pros and cons of a gym membership. It's a long way to the one that has the amenities I am looking for. Would I make the drive often enough to get my money's worth out of it? I don't know, and probably won't until I try. Meanwhile, I just keep getting soggier.

Sort:  

Ah, I have a friend who is in her 70's that spent the time and money for a personal trainer that did specialized sessions for mature folks designed around keeping one fit, well balanced, and in overall good health. She loved it and said it was worth the trip into town (she lives in your lovely part of the realm, just on the other end).

I would love to have a gym membership to one of those fancy 24hour places with a sauna and a pool, but like you said there is a pretty good drive to consider, not to mention the monetary aspect of it. Honestly I would probably love just a winter membership as I get two people's worth of exercise in the spring, summer, and fall. For right now though, nothing is beating getting my carcass beaten twice a week for an hour by our local lady. She's a marvel and that regimen leaves enough Kat energy credits left for farm work, mom, work, volunteer work, library work, and so on.

Like dd said above, "ah the joys of getting less younger." lol!

I should check the local gym and see if they have any programs specifically for seniors. Even though it is a small place, they just might.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62613.51
ETH 3019.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93