Steem It - Vlog #24 - LIFE AND ADVENTURE IN FINAL DRAFT - OVERVIEWsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Ever wanted to tell your life story? Ever wanted to write your own movie? Ever wanted to write your own screenplay? Now, you can! In this basic tutorial. Please check out my other posts for better explanations. This is just the basics of the software. Other posts will elaborate more in detail and will answer many questions that may arise. Please upvote and Re-steem.

There are elements of a screenplay:


Scene heading - This defines where the scene is being shot and if it is indoor or outdoor. INT. or EXT. Interior shot or exterior shot.
Character - This is the characters name and it is plane and simple. Always capitalized.
Dialogue - This is the dialogue or the actor speaking the lines. You must remember that actors read these things!
Parenthetical - This is the emotion to be evoked with the lines the actor is reading, or a mannerism such as (raising his glass to toast)
Extensions - a technical note placed to the right of the characters name. For example: MARIO (O.S.). That means "off screen." That is a note that I am no longer in front of the camera and out of frame.
Transitions - Transitions are effects that blend two movie clips together such as "Dissolve." This means the action will refocus to another clip or film sequence.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing, good day I follow you, follow me back .

I love final draft a LOT. I've written many screenplays using the software, my first couple of screenplays were written on final draft pirated software ;), eventually when I sold one of my screenplays, I bought the software. but last year my hard drive on my laptop, burnt out, and I lost two screenplays that I had written over several years, as you can imagine I was devastated. So the problem I have with final draft is WHY IS THERE no CLOUD back up!! Anyway hopefully we will get this in the next version. Apart from that, its the best screenplay software on the market IMO.

What you don't realize is you could easily use it with any cloud service including dropbox

I realise that now. But sadly I had to learn the hard way. A lesson well learned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41