You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Educated Idiots Rule Our Streets!

in #life6 years ago

During my first international travel I visited San Diego. Few hours after checking in to the hotel my colleague proposed we go for dinner. During that walk, at our first road crossing I stopped for the approaching veichle to pass by. To my surprise so did the vehichle. My colleague being a local, she went - "why did you stop, the guy is waiting for you to cross the road". I was like what hell and she explained that the pedestrians have the right to the way. In another incident during this trip a random person started dancing in front of the bus I was in. The woman driving the bus went like "Sir, can you please move aside". I was like wow, this would have escalated back at home and "Sir". Not to mention no unnecessary honking and lane driving. Now I am not trying to compare but honestly this is how I would love to see roads in my country as well. I don't know if it would ever happen. But I sure as hell wish it does.

Also Having spent my early life in Delhi I can tell you for, that those memes about random road fights in which people go like Tu Janta hai mera baap Kaun(you know who my father is) is not untrue.

Sort:  

Yeah I know about all that and more. I lived in Delhi and Gurgaon just over 4 years and have experienced the madness first hand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65