Fotos from Berlin: That's not fair, fare dodgers!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

When I recently took the metro in Berlin, I noticed a guerilla message directed at law-obeying passengers like me:

20180214_110744.jpg

"Please take your time when being asked for your tickets."

Even though I had to smile, I decided to deny this request!

If fare dodgers want me to perfrom an awkward impro performance with the conducter to delay the process to their benefit, they should at least buy a standing room ticket with the BVG!

Also, coming from Bavaria, the ticket prices in Berlin seem really fair & balanced.

Essential German vocab in this post:

Bitte -- please
Zeit -- time
Zeit lassen -- take time
lassen -- let
Kontrolle -- check
Danke! -- Thanks!
(Heart -- Herz)

German post here:

https://steemit.com/deutsch/@schuwall/fotos-aus-berlin-schwarzer-humor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95