You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You (Probably) Smoke Cigarettes

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Brilliant post...I have smoked for 20 years and quit many times...The longest I quit was for 4 months last year. I quit a week ago and feel that this time is for good. I can just feel it and reading this, today, solidified my feeling and I cannot wait to be free of the addiction and have clear head for the first time in a very long time....thank you for the push
:)

Sort:  

Unfortunately I am just reading this three months later! I feel so happy that my post encouraged you! When it's time, it's time and ain't nothin' gonna stop you. That's just the way it is. An addiction serves a purpose in our lives as a coping mechanism until we don't need it anymore. And once that thing in us is healed it's almost impossible to keep smoking or ingesting whatever substance it is. How is it going for you now?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59647.06
ETH 2365.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56