You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Feel Broken: Probably a Bad Time to Take a Break

in #life5 years ago

I hear ya man. Yesterday was my 3 year anniversary on steemit. Instead of feeling proud or joys of accomplishment I feel exhausted and wonder why I'm still doing it.

Posting nearly everyday for three years....content that is value add. Doing the weekly show on MSPwaves teaching people about crypto and investing....it's been alot. I'm drained balancing that and life.

Sort:  

That's why I'll take breaks. I know I'll spend a lot of time working here. I enjoy what I do but it's also tiring; then add life. Easy to burn out.

That reward feeling of accomplishment, which is added to and on top of the actual monetary rewards, Steemit doesn't have that anymore. An organic trending post? Ya right. Not going to happen. Imagine being an author and knowing in advance your book would never make the best seller lists. Imagine being a musician and knowing in advance your single will never top the charts. Where's the drive to want to succeed? It's gone, and that's why so many left. That's what the vote selling took away. 'Success'. The chance at doing something awesome combined with the appreciation of the general public. Nearly gone. The tribes are helping bring that back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48