Can You Guess What Can be Accomplished in 72 Hours?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

What does it feel like, for you, when you set a goal? When (if!) you accomplish your objective, how does it FEEL?

A sensation of victory or triumph?

A resounding sense of accomplishment?

Or a palpable feeling of conquering weakness demonstrated by your own superior willpower?

Maybe all of the above!

IMG_2650.jpg

On December 30th, nearly two months ago, I tested myself JUST TO DISCOVER THE RESULTS.

I bitched and moaned (as many of you have read on Steemit) as I stuck to the crazy protocols.

The result?

In just 2 weeks I lost 10 pounds of body fat.
With no weight training and no cardio.

In case you don't already know, that's CRAZY.

The next experiment starts now.

For 72 hours:

Cold showers only.
Drinking water only.
Home thermostat set to 50 degrees F (10 C)
Chicken, protein shakes, spinach with cheese and salad dressing are the only foods I can eat.
Cardio and weight training are allowed this time.

IMG_2647.jpg
(A typical meal: 1/3 pound of chicken with hot sauce)

As before, I'll post the results on Steemit (Thursday morning).

After losing the 10 lbs of body fat on Jan 13th I had some traveling: Las Vegas, New Orleans, Australia, and Vegas again (all the adventures were posted on Steemit).

I wondered how compromised the results would be after all the awesome food and alcohol I enjoyed over the span of these trips:

1/13 results:

IMG_1823.jpg

2/26 results:

IMG_2644.jpg

Turns out, NOT MUCH! 😀

Kept most of the fat off while eating and drinking whatever I wanted most of the time. I still ate healthy when able, but I'm not ordering water and salads when going out to eat on these trips, you know?

Time to switch protocols (10 degrees colder, incorporating cardio & weights, duration only 72 hours).

After losing 10 lbs of fat in 14 days:
One could reasonably expect that 3 days, under similar protocols, should yield 21% of the results, or 2.1 lbs of fat loss.

With colder temperatures AND physical activity, I'm hoping to crush at least 3 pounds of fat in those 3 days.

My goal is to stick to the torturous protocols.

My hypothesis is a yield of >3 pounds of fat lost.

You'll see the experiment results on Thursday morning, if you follow @scan0017 !

Have an awesome week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78