You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: REAL REASON MUSLIMS ARE SO HATED - A below the surface perspective.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Obviously most people of Muslim cultural origin aren't violent, there are around a billion Muslims so if they were I think the world would be over by now.
As I understand it (Im not an expert) Muslims are allowed to have debt, but they aren't supposed to have usury which is debt that attracts an unacceptably high rate of interest. Basically it's considered wrong to put someone into debt they can not escape from.

It's a shame we have lost that idealism in the West, I live without debt and it's much cheaper than living with it. It leaves me free and yes perhaps that's the fear some have about Muslims.

I don't see a lot of potential for lending in cryptocurrency, and it was bad lending practice that was an underlying reason for the creation of Bitcoin. Perhaps we will become the enemy too.

Sort:  

Thank you for your indepth reply. And I envy you to be in a position of freedom. It is something I aspire to.

And that is what I love about crypto, it is that sword that centralization does fear.

As to the loss of idealism, it took a long time to get to this state, and it will take time to undo it. I am starting with me and giving my best.

May I ask for a resteem as Steem price and many other factors have made me almost invisible and I would like more people to see this and give me a perspective.

Thank you in advance

Regards

Yoda

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87