Sort:  

Yes @scalerman, those are bee hives. I have 4 hives. They are going crazy on the blackberries right now.

Arroyo Seco is great. Yes, it was cooking hot, but it makes it lovely to jump in the water and walk the gorge. I will try to post some pics up here for you to see.

Cheers.

Cool..love the gorge. Had some good times there. That's so great that you have hives! The more bee's the better I say. I've read the bee venom can help certain illness's like mine. Some people get 15-20 stings in a day which is more than I could handle for sure, but it helps somehow. Do you sell the honey? Ive considered trying a hive. I'm on 5 acres in happy Valley area so I have the room, but I'm certain I can no longer do the work required. :(

I've heard bee venom can be good for you too. I've never looked into it, though I have been stung a few times. The most I've gotten stung in one outing is 5 times. Haha, it just itched really bad later, but not too painful.

I actually have a cool way to do bees. I met a guy at a local farmers market. He was actually looking for people with land to keep his bees on. He has a big area of land. He takes his hives and drops them around the San Lorenzo Valley. He maintains them and then takes the honey at the end of the year. He always texts me before he comes so I can go meet him and help tend the hive. At the end of the year I get about 5 gallons of honey for myself and I help spin it out.

I'm just learning about the bees and taking care of them. This is my second year. I don't sell the honey, but RK Bees sells the honey and wax candles at local farmer's markets.

Cheers. Have a great day today @scalerman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68596.26
ETH 2701.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72