Happy as can beee in the park!

in #life8 years ago

Being ill sucks

Motherhood can be hard. No scrap that, lets be inclusive... Parenthood can be hard.

I have just recovered from a couple of days of illness where I have found looking after my beautiful daughter particularly stressful. The littlest things become insurmountable challenges. Everyday tasks became battles in which I found I had little strength to cajole and convince her that a certain something had to be picked up or clothes had to be put on.

To be fair she was great and despite only being three she has gone out of her way to help mummy. So we found ourselves today after a couple of days trapped in the house ill going out for a little adventure.

Some photos of our adventure

So we found ourselves at a park a short distance from our home. I thought I would post some pictures from a journey which ultimately started with me feeling jaded and worn and ending up with me abuzz and with a spring in my step!


Baby Swans!! The Swans of steemit lol

My daughter loves this park and it was as we wandered about with her exclaiming about everything from the ducks to gnarled old trees I thought to myself. This. This is it. To be happy should be the aim. It's so easy to get caught up in life's travails and be dragged along by events. But if we can do one thing and that is focus on trying to be as happy as we can, living for the moment and taking pleasure in life's simple things then we shall have better lives.

I am just finding my feet on this platform but really appreciate the differences between it and other 'social' or indeed less so media.

I look forward to reading and posting so much more. That's if you will have me of course!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74