You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So Why Art?

in #life6 years ago

As a tattoo artist, I love the fact that this art is permanent and will remain a lifetime. It's such a beautiful devotion and expression of ourselves. Art is part of my life and now of my body. Your drawings are really inspiring, thank you for this post!

Sort:  

Thank you very much, @sayasix! I have great GREAT respect for tattoo artists and art. And fear of it :) Specifically because it's there forever. I wonder what would happen if someone had to have a limb amputated, and that limb had a tattoo that to them meant everything.

ok, I have to write that short story. :) I'll reference you as inspiration when I do, if you don't mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44