You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hammock Life 101: In the bush or outback, the homestead, offgrid, a deck or your backyard -- Hammock Life, is a good life.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I have 4 hammocks. Three I bought on sale from Yukon Outfitters which are double hammocks for sleeping 2 people. The 4th is called "Ticket to the moon". I had it special made for myself and its a 2 tone double. You can choose from different colors and configurations to suit your needs from their website. The next hammock I am going to get might be a "Warbonnet BlackBird XLC". You can never have enough hammocks. lol. Have to wait a bit though because I just bought a Snugpak Scorpion III tent which I am using right now. Taking a break from hammocks a bit to enjoy tent life. For winter I use My military MSS sleep system in my hammock along with an underquilt. Super snug and warm. I prefer hammocks over tents any day though. There is nothing like them. Good post. Great info. I suggest more people try hammock life, its great!

Sort:  

I typed a long reply out and it disappeared again for no reason like it has been doing. Sigh.

I know everything you just mentioned, great reply.

Sorry, I don't retype crap when stuff glitches man!

You're good man! Hey I did an introduceyourself post if you wanna check it out. Not fishing for a high vote just wanted you to know who I am better. Thanks in advance for looking. Also running a (Foxfire) Bushcraft Book giveaway for 10 books # 1 -10. Check em out dude! Thanks. Hope things are going well for you! I joined THL - the homestead life group too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57694.11
ETH 2446.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38