Sort:  

I would imagine it depends on opinion. What defines something that "matters" versus something that doesn't? This is the role of religion, regardless of whether you believe that a "true religion" exists or religion is invented. That's why (in my opinion) being an atheist tends to lead one towards a nihilist philosophy, that nothing really does matter, although one could make the argument that advancing the human race is a sufficient cause to justify any action

But I digress. I think a belief system like that of @stephenpaul, which is really similar to my own, would argue that the purpose of free will is to provide the opportunity to express loyalty or love to God, or indirectly, through showing love to others. While the ultimate destination remains, the road is yours to find.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30