This is What a $150 Cup of Coffee Looks Like ☕️

in #life6 years ago

WTF - a $150 cup of coffee?! 



That's right.

As I was going about my biznass today in @quinneaker's revolutionary @gardenofeden, the ever lovely @everlove asked if she could get me anything.

I requested coffee.

She made me far more than I asked for.

A short time later, she gifted me this beautiful cup of coffee made from properly filtered water, dark roast beans, coconut cream, agave syrup, heavy whipping cream, a sprinkle of cayenne and pink Himalayan salt, and another drizzle of agave syrup for good measure.

All ingredients sustainable sourced for free, because that's part of the very infrastructure @quinneaker set up in this magical kingdom to support one and all who come here. 

Served to me in one of my favorite cups.

Provided to me not because she had to, not because she's an employee or under any obligation, but provided in true love because @everlove just wanted to make my life a little easier, a little more enjoyable, a little sweeter.

Now, I'm sharing this sweet taste of my sweet life with the sweet STEEM blockchain instead of old paradigm social media to give it real, tangible value.

The post rewards are pure speculation, but given my track record I believe I can make an educated guess that I'll earn at least 40 SBD for it.

At today's prices, that translates to roughly $150 USD.

Now that's super tasty too, but potentially the BEST part of this is not the Folgers in my cup, 

but the FACT that I dedicate my proceeds towards something bigger than myself because I saw this great example of how great life can be if I consider and support the bigger picture.

This cup of coffee and its post rewards are going towards building Eden 2.0: Blockchain City, where more people than ever can live and love and rejoice and share in seriously epic freedom in this seriously epic lifestyle.


Regardless of what this single post earns on this incredible blockchain that gifts us magical internet money for sharing our stories with each other, this cup of coffee was profound.

Truly, this cup of coffee is priceless.

Wouldn't it be great if every element of life, right down to the mundane details like a daily cup of coffee, could be so rich??

@gardenofeden, IT IS.

This is the power of the new paradigm gift economy.

May you too be blessed by wealth in all its forms!







💛 Sara! 

Thanks @quinneaker! Thanks @gardenofeden! Thanks @everlove!  Thanks STEEM!




LIVE TRUTH PRODUCTIONS is enhancing CRYPTO-CON, the hottest crypto conference on the West Coast! Check out their website for more info, and use referral code SARAMILLER2018 for ticket discounts on all packages!





THE GARDEN OF EDEN PROPERTY IN ARLINGTON, TEXAS IS NOW FOR SALE. We will be happy to negotiate offers in CRYPTO or USD!




We're hosting the LAST EPIC EVENT at our property before launching into the next dimension.

AND WE WANT YOU TO BE THERE!!!

EDEN METAMORPHOSIS Festival will feature:

- Live Music, fire dancing, magic shows, and more!
- World-renowned, fire-kissed Eden cuisine
- All you can eat, all day long, all included!
- Inspiring presentations & workshops
- Sustainable living & inspiration
- Crisp refreshing outdoor well showers
- Sleeping under the stars
- Jam sessions
- Daily yoga
- Campfires
++++ MORE MORE MORE MORE!!!!!

To order tickets and for more info on EDEN METAMORPHOSIS, click HERE


Because Steem plays such an important part in our lives, we want to offer the Steemians a special opportunity to get involved - if you want to present, perform, facilitate, make art, make music, or just make merry, then contact us at [email protected]


Sort:  

I like the fact you take something as simple as getting someone a cup of coffee and turn it into this is pure genius and a great display of ultimate appreciation! Thanks for the share! Resteem

Thank you Brett! Indeed, it is such a "small" act and it happens on many days in my life - but it truly is very meaningful and deep at the same time! There are of course so many layers to existence. I find life is more enjoyable when I appreciate as many as I can!
Thanks for the comment & resteem!

@saramiller, truly this post depicts great kind of you and how awesome you are !
Most people could have taken it as a simple cup of coffee offered but you took it further into more sensible and more meaningful consideration I have never seen before, It is so visionary and amazing! You are 100 percent right about the big picture!

Bravo!!!

Thank you @bornprince! Truly these incredible humans @quinneaker & @everlove at the @gardenofeden have shown me how to appreciate even the little things in life on a much deeper level for the real gifts that they are, and it is my pleasure to share that perspective! It upgraded my entire existence to feel gratitude for the simple things in life . Giving thanks leads to feeling even more thankful - it's awesome!! I really do hope that it improves your life too <3

coffee.jpg

You guys are doing such an Awesome Job! I can’t wait to go visit... hopefully I’ll be there for EDEN METAMORPHOSIS. Checking my plane tickets🤗🙏🏻❤️ Enjoy the Best Cup of Coffee! Made with so much Love!

YES that would be so great to host you here @naturald!!!! Come on over and I'll share a cup of coffee with you <3 <3 <3

Happy to give my 2 cents to the cause. 💛

Thank you sister!! 💛

You guys living at the garden of Eden live happily and you love each other. It's a great garden

Nice looking cup of coffee, but what I want to know is more about Eden 2.0: Blockchain City. Do you have a post about it?

Great so glad to hear you're interested! The first public announcement of Eden 2.0: Blockchain City was made at the Steem Creators Conference, but the video has not been released yet.

Here's what I can share now: we're selling the @gardenofeden to leverage towards Eden 2.0 - you can read a little about that here.

Eden 2.0 is going to build on the GOE's almost decade of success. It is envisioned as a community with capacity for hundreds if not thousands of people, with a fully sustainable infrastructure and its own cryptocurrency that will be redeemable for real world goods like food and shelter! It is going to revolutionize the way humans live together.

We'll have many more announcements to come about this exciting project!

Yes of course, this cup of coffee is priceless.
I just started to follow you and I'll keep visiting your blog daily.Thank You

Awesome! How much does hanging laundry translate to? lol

YOU are the one who gives it value!

Thats cool your supporting the building of a city. Good luck on your endeavors. I thought at first you paid $150 for the coffee. You clickbaited me lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59269.62
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41