A True History of The Garden of Eden, Part 4

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I am one of thousands of people affected by @quinneaker's visionary community the @gardenofeden. As we clean and organize in preparation for a big move towards Eden 2.0, it's time to let go of my own incredible history here:

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4 👇🏽

"WTF am I doing with my life??"

It is September 14, 2015, my birthday. Almost one year since I came to the @gardenofeden.

I am lying in the dirt, bleeding, shaking, trying to stand but I can't remember how to get to my feet. Do I still have feet?

@quinneaker has one hand on my chest, calming my racing heart and encouraging me to stay down.

"Listen, you lost - and you lost bad. You need to face that," Quinn is saying this and other things to me, but my ears are ringing, blood pounding through me, and I can't hear much above the adrenaline anyway. Maybe he's telling me what he just witnessed, how he had to step in to save me.

The Fight.

We had been in the kitchen, finally back at the @gardenofeden after the worst birthday I had ever had. I was an emotional wreck after my ex-fiancé terrorized me all day, and with witnesses I felt safe enough to express it.

I was livid, but instead of telling the others what had transpired between us, I challenged him.

"You're so fucking tough to hit me when no one's watching? Fucking do it now!" I thought I said to him, but who knows what I really ranted. "Let's fucking go!" I'm certain I screamed at him.

I don't know what my ex said to me, because Quinn's reaction was so intense it caught my attention. I have never seen his eyes so wide with his mouth stretched so tightly, his face a complete OMG.

"Are you sure you want to do this??" he and @everlove both tried to de-escalate the situation.

"Fuck yes, fuck him!!!" I yelled. I wanted to describe, in detail, every terrible thing, every fear and scream and pain from that day and many other days, but I was lost in rage. Blinded by it, I wanted to hurt him as bad or worse than he hurt me.

"We have some boxing gloves if you guys want to put them on..." someone suggested.

"We don't need fucking gloves!" I yelled. "He's such a badass, we can just fucking go!"

I challenged this grown ass man to a bare knuckle fight, and my literal strategy was that he would stop himself, that he would not actually hit me with others watching.

It was a terrible strategy.

He came at me full force as soon as we got outside.

We grappled and swung punches, I think I maybe connected on something at least once.

The first time my adversary took me down in a chokehold, and I instinctively tapped out when my vision went black.

He let go, but I wasn't done.

"I'm not done," I said, rising to my feet and lunging for him.

Once more we went to the ground, and I fought to stay out of a chokehold.

Only this time he mounted me, his whole weight pinning me down, while he landed blow after blow after blow on my skull, so fast I couldn't even get my hands up - was he pinning my arms?

It ended with Quinn pulling him off, a split second after a devastating hook to my temple. Instead of black, this time I saw blinding light. Immediately I was disoriented, incapacitated, and the second most terrified I had been in my entire life. I thought for a moment I was dead, then paralyzed.

Bleeding in the dirt, still trying to get up, Quinn kneeling over me, @everlove crying somewhere on the deck, and my ex-fiancé adversary who the fuck cares where, I had to question my choices and my very existence.


IMG_3051.JPG
Morning after...In truth I feel great shame and inner conflict to publish this - I've never shown anyone this photo. But it seems important so I pray it helps someone else.


WTF had led to this...

Do you want to know why I live at the @gardenofeden?



Join me in the next post, because this real love story is about to get real good.

Part 5
















✨✨ Sara!

Sort:  

Wow
I am obviously well aware of this story and you have come so far over the years. Yet it must be hard to share. It’s amazing what one will do when I rage.
The truth sets us free~•~
I am sure your example will inspire many in the years to come.
🙏🏼Bless🙏🏼

Yes it is quite hard to share this part especially...it was horrible and still feels bad. But the contrast is what makes the overcoming all the more inspirational! Healing is an amazing force, and I want to pay it forward.
I am so so so grateful for your support ✨🙏🏽✨

I had a friend in Arizona who's girlfriend pulled out a knife and told him that she was going to stab him. Thinking she would never do that, he said to her: "Well, go ahead!"

And so she did :-)

Oh shit, careful what we ask for or challenge, I guess is the moralOf the story...

Wow...just wow.

Humans can be so volatile, destructive, and irrational. I hope we upgrade before we kill ourselves and each other and the whole planet.

What a night that was, the culmination of so much anger, blame, fear and pain. I'll never forget how you challenged him, and how in flow it seemed for the two of you to engage in these moments that obviously exploded from the chaos within. This is a potent story. Thankful that @quinneaker had such profound insight to help you through these times and hold space for an upgrade to your life on many levels. So glad you were open to receive and have embraced the gift. Go Sara!

I'm so grateful for your infinite patience and support through it all! One thing that helped me shift was recognizing that although I was in darkness and nastiness, this community still loved and supported me (and him too - no judgment on either of us). I didn't want to keep forsaking that incredible blessing of love to engage in bitter hate.

Very wise @saramiller! Just that you could feel the truth of that smack dab in the middle of such intensity shows the power of love. You were both definitely worth and in need of support. It's amazing to see the transformation and see you return to love. Thank you for seizing the opportunity and for turning it into some of great value on many levels. Love you @saramiller.

Oh my goodness. Going to have to do some back-reading now... this had me on the edge of my seat, especially knowing it was a real life event. Everything summed up in that single photo. The day you grew a spine, but nearly lost your head.

Great line, I might yoink that in a future post :)
I appreciate that you read and took the time to comment, and although it's not a pretty part of the story I am glad that you can feel it. I hope you are inspired to see how it unfolds!

No words 😶😳 other than I hope this doesn’t ever happen again, and also thanks for letting us in on this, as I am sure posting this was not easy but hopefully it helps you and others as you stated. Take care!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well said

Thank you @streetstyle, I appreciate your support. Yes sharing makes me very uncomfortable, but I believe it will be beneficial to put it out there. Humans are so terribly traumatized, and we treat each other in ugly ways because of it - but I'm living proof that things can change. I have healed a great deal since this incident, and it's time to share that healing, hope, and inspiration so others can overcome darkness too.

Jeeh Sarah, wow, there goes my angelic yogic girl impression :-). Respect though!

Posted using Partiko Android

The angels fight war. Yoga comes from war too ;)

Tragic indeed that this is not uncommon.
This is one of the uglier parts of my story, but as I found out it was also vital for my growth and evolution. Interesting when the ugly parts become blessings too...

Good that you still breathing

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Read. The fight... :(

Thank you for the share. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89