Oh. My. Gosh.

in #life6 years ago

Some of you may have heard me use the term "bloblyf" before. I like to say I'm repping the "bloblyf" when I feel like just that... an absolute blob. I usually get up around 8am to start my day, sometimes earlier if I'm going for a walk along the esplanade. However, this morning was a completely different story. I seriously couldn't drag myself out of bed until 10am. Upon waking up and looking in the mirror, I literally gasped haha. I proper looked hungover. I have a little confession to make....🙊
16583516_410687135949426_4649870360747966464_n.jpg
I was craving something sweet late last night, and after chatting on the phone until 1:30am I looked around me and realised I consumed three bowls of gluten free cereal (no this wasn't healthy at all and was packed full of refined sugar), 2 bananas, vegan chocolate and a whole left over sweet potato from the fridge (talk about a random combo right!?). Anyway, I decided to start my day with a bit of a cleanse which consisted of 1liter of lemon water and a huge roll out session/stretch. I'll be honest, I wanted a complete rest day instead but I just got my new @newtypeofficial tights in the mail yesterday and wanted an excuse to wear them haha. Anyway, moral of the story is this... I'm not perfect, I eat way too late at night, I struggle with portion control, I go through random waves of sugar addictions, I take rest days and like a lot of us.... I wear active wear on days I'm not even active. "guilty" 💁🏼

Sort:  

I get the same cravings too, I don't try and fight them. I think it's better to stick to a diet long term, and slip up occasionally, than to try and go 100% on anything and then give up. 👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83