You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have You Ever Been Body Shamed?😟

in #life7 years ago

I don't know how should I react to this post, seems like my own story. I have been body shamed since I was a kid, at the age of 15 I was diagnosed with PCOS (which obviously wasn't my fault). People started calling me with different names (Names that I can't even mention here, because of embarrassment). I have been bullied at school, college, home... everywhere. I started ignoring family gatherings, parties etc. because I didn't want anyone to make fun of the body fat I have. I held it all in, my feelings, fears, concerns. I had depression and social anxiety because of it. Only thing that has changed is, now I really don't care what people think about me. People won't stop talking, they'll make fun of you no matter what!!! I am trying my best to transform myself, and one day I will... We do not need to get upset, or come down hard on ourselves.

Sort:  

I am so sorry for your experience... I have had a fair share... I am glad you stepped ahead of scumbags... Stay happy!

:) Thanks love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57178.77
ETH 3095.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12