You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🐉🐉How Parkinson's Law Affects Your Ability To Be Productive! 🐉🐉

in #life6 years ago

Great post! I'm a perfectionist myself and without limits I just keep on going...Couple of weeks ago I had an artwork that needed color. Usually I go on for days shading but this artwork wasn't worth the time and had projects going on that were more important. I said to myself I give myself 2 hours max and went for it. I posted it on Steemit and got featured on an artpost and someone on instagram asked me if he could tattoo it on himself. I had to resist the urge to recolor/shade it again because I saw so many imperfections...

Felt like a slap in the face of my perfectionism :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66