You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: At last, an other post after 9 days. Life can be too busy. Fortunately, you never know in advance what life has in store for you.

in #life7 years ago

This is a beautiful story and is also tradgic.
It's horrible to see our loved ones grow old and die, and watching them can break our hearts and stir all sorts of emotions.
I think the way you have adopted her as a mother is wonderful, and also eccepted step sister's. 4 girls must have been trying at times. I guess qualities like patience, long suffering, self control, tolerance, mildness, peace and love where tried and tested before you entered school. Maybe not?
But I know with three step sisters it was often a circus.
Any way I think it's really special what you're doing for your mum.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment. I can honestly say that my sisters and I can really get along very well with our stepsisters. They were good for our father when he was still alive, and we are good for their mother. So we really feel like real sisters. (which can be also difficult of course!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86