You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shooting In Discotheque - People Dead And Injured

in #life7 years ago

I was born in a country where I could easily say my opinion without being judged. This isnt possible anymore. People will call me a nazi or start to judge me.

Similar thing is going on all over the Western world. People, especially political leaders and media, don't respect the freedom of speech anymore.

That's why platforms like Steem are more and more valuable. Having a way to have uncensorable discussions is important for the whole humankind.

Sort:  

Word! You spoke out of my soul. Thanks for the great comment

Maybe you saw this article: http://www.zeit.de/2017/30/fluechtlinge-medien-berichterstattung-studie
It's not just our perception. There's a recent study backing up the claim that the leading German media systematically tried to mute any alternative opinions on the matter of the recent immigration wave.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81