You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Artificial Intelligence Be Creative? / Yapay Zeka Yaratıcılık Gerektiren İşler Yapabilir Mi?

in #life6 years ago

@muratkbesiroglu Hi, great post! You have made so many developed points here. I’m wondering if you have heard of the AI generated Harry Potter sequel prediction? It’s called “Harry Potter and the Portrait of what Looked Like a Large Pile of Ash”. It’s only a few pages, but it’s pretty realistic. I think at the end of the day, it’s important to remember that AI is simply a product of the human mind, therefore it most likely will not veer away from our realm of understanding. It is a model based on our own products. That being said, I think AI creativity is most certainly possible. Whether or not it is truly authentic, well that’s a topic up for debate. I studied neuroscience, and while in school I put a lot of emphasis on studying creativity. There is very little quantitative research on it, because, well not very many scientists know how to measure it or how to define it with justice. These are the types of posts I like to see here! :)

Sort:  

I haven't heard of Harry Potter sequel prediction program. AI can mimic best sellers written by well known recipes I suppose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53