MY MOTIVATION

in #life7 years ago

There are things I never wanted to say but I said it anyway
There are things I never want to have but I have them anyway
There are places I never want to be but I was there anyway
These things bind up my life but I know I will rise up above them unbound
I will pick myself up I will come back stronger
I will say what I always wanted to say
I will have what I always wanted to have
I will be where I always wanted to be
I will be the person I admire
I will stop being a second choice
I will never think low of myself
My life will be a prototype of its own
Not a copy of another person's life
Because I will always be me
And that is enough for me to make it through

When I'm down I always want to raise myself by saying theses things to myself. I am someone who always want to learn new things but I also have a bad habit of blaming something or someone else for my inability to learn those things.

But in life you can't blame anyone for your own mistakes, you must take responsibility for things you do to yourself.

I used to believe that I need people before I learn or acquire skill and I always say I didn't learn this or that because I don't have money but something changed one day whatever I want to learn I mess around them and keep teaching myself and reading about it until I get it. Now I have a wild range of knowledge I can also share with other people.

Though I started from somewhere but I'm not yet where I wanted to be but I know I'm still going there because I will never give Up. This is what I learn from school of self thought.

FB_IMG_1495277873685.jpg

Sort:  

@originalworks
if this is your writing then really nice
upvoted, and nicely done, it describes the struggles that we all have at some point in life

Thank you .

Congratulations @sammie5! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74