What Do You Live for?

in #life6 years ago

image

Thinking about my life, my purpose

I woke up this morning thinking about my life and thinking about the reason why I am here, thinking about what I would be known for after leaving the earth. I've been thinking about what I want to be remembered for when I’m gone.
The truth is that everyone on the earth has a purpose for which they were made. Everyone on earth has something unique that differentiates him from the next person, from his neighbor , from his friends , from his family members. Even people who are born twin have destinies that differ from one the other.
So, what are you living for?


For what is your life?
So many people just go through life. They go to school, get a job, get a spouse, build a house, get a car, have kids and then just wait to die. But that is not it.

A great man once said to me that if a man has not found something to live for and something to die for, that man is not fit to live.
That quote has stuck with me for a while now. At the end, people only remember you for the impact you've made on their life, on humanity.

So, look around you and look within you. Bring out those potentials, those talents that would help better the life of those around you that would help to shape the world into a better place where everyone can live.
One of my tutors used to say, we are not about to go anywhere. The cosmos must be rebuilt before we can move on to a better place

Think about this. Think about your life.

A better world begins with you!

Sort:  

I'm not sure but i think the purpose in life don't have a real answer.But i know one thing that is life is very fragile and short ...we came to this world alone and leave it alone ,so don't afraid take risk do good and be happy is the purpose for me...a lot of ppl thing purpose of life is earning millions finding true ....the list goes on...just don't take everything too personally ...free you're mind take you time and chill

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @sambobo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43