You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living with Mental Illness: I Don’t Just Listen to Sad Songs.

in #life6 years ago

Whoah! @aghunter Pearl Jam's" Black" is one of my fave songs ever. I also fell in love with the lyrics you highlighted:

I know someday you'll have a beautiful life
I know you'll be a star
In somebody else's sky
But why
Why
Why can't it be
Why can't it be mine

When we are about to let someone go,moving on is the hardest part. And accepting the reality that he/she will never be yours is absolutely the worst.

Sort:  

The worst!!!! It was my favourite song for a long time.

I feel you bro. I even talked about moving on in my post https://steemit.com/psychology/@sakura1012/psychology-chronicles-series-7-hitting-your-life-s-reset-button-or-the-phase-of-moving-on

It really hurts big time but the only cure is letting that person go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53