You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Snows Came

in #life7 years ago

The only people unaffected by the weather are employers, who still insist on people fighting through mountains of snow to get to work so that they can be told to go home due to adverse weather conditions.

I have never understood why bosses insist people with famillies and children take high risk travelling to work. I had the same experience a few weeks ago. My boss didn't want me to work from home. I fell almost 3 times on my travel to work just to hear the office will close due to bad weather...

Sort:  

Yeah, I have been there. It's ridiculous. It really is hypocritical when they demand you come in and then mostly send you home. Especially if you can work from home!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57455.52
ETH 2339.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35