Evacuation omen from the Beer Gods

in #life4 years ago (edited)

h384um4geg.jpg
I don’t normally believe in signs from above but yesterday we had to his evacuation going on at the office...

And while I was yelling at everyone like a drill sergeant to leave the building asap I suddenly noticed a car with a familiar sign written on the side of it.

Kompaan Brewery

It said. Is this coincidence or what...at around the same time as the day normally ends this car drove by. I felt it gave me a silent notice to wrap things up fast to rush home and open up a nice special Beer. I figured there can’t be another explanation for this.

So I let everyone stay outside and sneaked out of the situation in the hope no one would miss me...

It worked! Until a colleague asked me today where Inwas in the evaluation talk which they had planned afterwards. This was the first time they did such a thing. And I told him the darned communication device gave up on me.

As a matter of fact I couldn’t care less because everyone was safe and sound and I was happily enjoying my beer a little bit earlier than usual.

Beergods are serious

No sweat. I would do it again in a heartbeat. One must just never ignore an omen given from the Beergods!

bh8q2xje7m.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89