You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anything for a good nights rest

in #life5 years ago

I should probably do the melatonin thing but I'm unreasonably stubborn. Basically what works (to some value of works XD) for me is to just lie there til all the thoughts have processed themselves.

Yay for storm recording being helpful :D

Sort:  

Honestly, melatonin doesn’t really work on me. My body fights against any type of medication that makes you drowsy. Maybe it’s because I’m also stubborn! 😆 I wish I could process all my thoughts like you. It could just be my Aquarius nature but my thoughts seem to be limitless!

I’m still using the storm recordings and what’s funny is that it’s been naturally storming outside anyway!

Trust me, I know. I don't usually finish processing them, just fall asleep doing so. Boring myself to sleep in such a fashion doesn't always work, sometimes I'm staring at my partner all night (least I got something nice to look at when insomnia hits hard XD).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63