You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old Dads

in #life6 years ago

RoFL! Ahh that's hilarious XD At least you're friends. When my older two were baby and toddler I was pushing them around in a twin pram, and my sister was walking alongside with one hand on the handle and we were joking about how we should totally make a WIDE LOAD sign for the pram. Then she glanced over her shoulder and affected a look of confusion. Asked her what was wrong, and she said that a couple of people had been looking oddly at us. I could detect nothing amiss when I casually cast about to see if anyone was actually stupid enough to think about pickpocketing us, and failing to encounter trouble or see what she'd been looking at, I asked her to be a bit more descriptive.

We got to a point where I eventually thought I had it worked out and said "Ahh they probably think we're a couple." I then had to explain it further "Well you're also holding the pram" at which point she twigged, exclaimed "EW!" and leaped away.

It didn't stop her from holding the pram in the future though, that's just how we roll.

Sort:  

That's how it has to be rolled!

It's funny that people get all these perceptions from such innocuous things!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43