You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts About Winning The Worst Steemit Contest and Social Blindspots

in #life7 years ago

Congratulations on winning the contest XD

There is a possibility that I may be That Person as well however a lot of the time it's deliberate on my part. All my current friends keep looking for me if I accidentally disappear on them though :)

Those other friends of yours...I don't even. Probably better those bridges burnt. You have better ones now right :D

Sort:  

It used to be that it was deliberate on my part when I was younger. But, when I opened up and started to socialize, I discovered that it was inherent for me, and that maybe it wasn't deliberate at all, rather it was a natural thing for me. I haven't found a definitive explanation as to why it is, but I'm working hard to find out. It's not attitude or physical appearance, because I've experienced and heard stories about being prejudiced before they even met. Definitely strange.

I don't have friends I could call whenever I'm in a bind in the middle of the night, but I guess that's better than being at other people's beck and call, even though said other people aren't in mine haha! Saves me all of that trouble :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67