You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To A Familiar Unknown Land: Pre-Travel Thoughts

in #life8 years ago

You're not a fruit, you're a fruit PLATTER XD

I'm similar, I was born an Australian citizen, and grew up on an Australian territory...the population of which is mostly Chinese with a sprinkling of Malay and then "the rest of us" (including the Caucasians, I'm a terribly mixed bag of nuts myself).

If you feel like sharing photos from your trip we (or at least I XD) would love to see them :) I think my parents and possibly my sister have been to Viet Nam but I haven't. People are absolutely right by the way, taking that year or two off to travel is an awesome idea. I wish I'd done that instead of listening to my anxious uncle who ordered his kids and me (I was living with them at the time) to just finish our education (ie go straight into uni after high school) and there would be "plenty of time" for us to travel and party and enjoy ourselves afterwards. Well I think only one of my cousins has travelled and partied since and he was a cause for exasperation because he wouldn't "settle down and get a real job" for ages -_-

Have fun :D

Sort:  

FRUIT PLATTER! I LOVE THAT!

I'm actually only going for less than a month... hahaha but better than nothing! Will definitely make the most of it.
Also, I graduated from Uni with 2 degrees already.. so yes, you do still have the time to travel ;)
Hope you decide to when you're done on your side!

Thank you for the chat :D

We had kids "young" (early 20s) so travelling is a bit pricey for us now XD But it's okay, we haven't seen most of our own country yet and it's a decent size ;)

I don't know whether you are talking about Australia or China, but both are definitely on my bucket list too!
Hope you get to travel with your wonderful children soon! :D

Australia :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12