I went to an indoor cycling tourney!

in #life7 years ago

I was away from Steemit for 5 days, but I haven't been sitting still!

From January 4 till 9, there's an indoor cycling tourney going on in the city of Rotterdam, the Netherlands.


Here you can see some of the contenders warming up for the next race.

Normally, I don't really care about competitive cycling (although I like to cycle myself), but I did enjoy watching this tourney very much. This probably has to do with the fact that I was standing in the middle of the race track, which was very awe-inspiring.

There were multiple races, each with their own rules. The main race took 55 minutes and the racers could win points all across the race, but it was pretty difficult to keep track of everything, so I just kept watching the guys in front of the group.

There were also some short sprints, which were the coolest thing to watch in my opinion:


This is one of the sprints. In the last round, they all start to sprint at the sound of the bell. Really intense stuff!

All in all, both days that I visited were very fun and it was a nice, refreshing experience!


So, what have you guys and gals been up to? I recently started streaming on Twitch (and you can earn crypto by watching!), which I'm really enjoying. Be sure to leave a follow if you have a Twitch account!

Read another post: I started streaming on Twitch! And you can earn crypto by watching.

Sort:  

Cool! Freaking awesome spot you got there!

Yeah it was an awesome spot! Although I had to turn around a lot to follow the races haha!

You are so lucky! I’ve done a little bit of that, but I’ve always want to go to a big indoor event. I just asked my wife if I could catch the last day, she said no. I guess a 10 hour flight isn’t worth it?

Haha I'd say it's not worth a 10 hour flight too ;-) Maybe look for similar tourneys in you area? Assuming you're in the USA, I believe cycling is pretty big in California.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48