You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Share your thoughts! One Meal a Day

in #life6 years ago

Personally, I grew up on the ghetto side and trust me when I say obtaining meals were an issue. I never knew how bad things were till I came of age. I was really thinking of how to help my family survive coupled with the recession when I was told about steemit. I may not have earned so much but the income I've gotten so far has helped me survive and helped my little sister. We (my little group) is planning on a secondary school outreach in March and prison outreach too. We're trying to raise the money, we hope to meet basic needs and I'm hoping to make little income from this platform to support this movement.
We may never know what people go through until we've passed through the path they're passing through.
@damarth, what more can I say? I'm glad this burning desire to help afford one meal per day for someone is also found in good people like you. We may not be able to change all that's happening in our today, but we can do the little we can. Therein lies the change and impact we seek.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69